Invited Speakers

As a major international forum aimed to underlining recent results and future paradigm shifting directions in all aspects of Mӧssbauer Spectroscopy and hyperfine interactions, the conference will bring together scientists, experts and students from a wide variety of scientific disciplines including theoretical, nuclear, atomic, and condensed matter physics, materials science, synchrotron research, chemistry, biology, medicine, geology, and engineering and will finally strive to emphasize new potential technological applications of Mӧssbauer Spectroscopy in these fields. In recognition of the highest scientific standards of the conference, world-wide recognized scientists have already confirmed their participation to ICAME 2021 as Invited Lecturers addressing outstanding subjects, as for example:

Takaya Mitsui, National Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology, Japan: Direct observation of magnetic Friedel oscillation at IRON(001) surface

Lars Bocklage, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY, Germany: Quantum Phase Control of Nuclear Resonances by Magnons

Yann Garcia, Institute of Condensed Matter and Nanosciences, UCLouvain, Belgium: Spin-crossover molecular sensors

Akihiro Yoshimi, Research Institute for Interdisciplinary Science, Okayama University, Japan: X-ray pumping of the 229Th nuclear clock isomer

Paul A. Bingham, Sheffield Hallam University, UK: Mӧssbauer spectroscopy as a key enabler in the development of energy materials

Marina Andreeva, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia: Mӧssbauer reflectometry with polarization analysis

Mátyás Pápai, Wigner Research Centre for Physics, Budapest, Hungary: Simulation of 57Fe Mӧssbauer Isomer Shift and Quadrupole Splitting by Density Functional Theory

Raghavendra Reddy, UCG-DAE Consortium for Scientific Research, Indore, India: Low temperature and high magnetic field Mӧssbauer spectroscopy study of functional oxide materials

Jean Juraszek, Université de Rouen, France: CEMS and synchrotron radiation applied to multiferroic thin films

Cynthia P. Contreras Medrano, Brazilian Center for Research in Physics, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: Mӧssbauer spectroscopy in the study of low dimensional substructures in oxyborates

Balaram Sahoo, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India: Magnetic and and dielectric properties of Fe based compounds with perovskite structure

Guodong  Zheng, Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Science, China: Iron speciation by Mössbauer spectroscopy and its implications in various studies on petroleum geosciences

Dominik Lentrodt, Max Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg, Germany: Progress in the Theory of X-ray Quantum Optics with Mӧssbauer Nuclei

Simona Greculeasa, National Institute of Materials Physics, Bucharest-Magurele, Romania: Heterogeneous nanosystems with core-shell configurations studied by Mӧssbauer spectroscopy (in a special session devoted to outstanding contributions of young Mӧssbauer scientists)

Federico Caporalleti, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands: Nuclear gamma-resonance time-domain interferometry: a microscopic look at density fluctuations(in a special session devoted to outstanding contributions of young Mӧssbauer scientists)

Brent Fultz, California Institute of Technology: Nuclear resonant inlelastic x-ray scattering of magnetic effects on phonons in iron alloys