Dr. Caroline G. SANZ

Scientific Researcher III

Laboratory of Functional Nanostructures



1. Dual-channel paper-based electroanalytical platform for multiple myeloma care (PADMME)

Project Type: MSCA, Start Date: 2022-10-01 End Date: 2024-09-30

2. Development of laccase-based biosensor/cell constructions to monitor catecholamine release from in situ neuronal cells under hypoxia conditions (LaccCell)

Project Type: PD, Start Date: 2022-03-05 End Date:


1. PC-12 Cell Line as a Neuronal Cell Model for Biosensing Applications
Authors: Oprea, D; Sanz, CG; Barsan, MM; Enache, TA

Published: JUL 2022, BIOSENSORS-BASEL, 12, 500, DOI: 10.3390/bios12070500

2. Disposable superoxide dismutase biosensors based on gold covered polycaprolactone fibers for the detection of superoxide in cell culture media
Authors: Sanz, CG; Onea, M; Aldea, A; Barsan, MM

Published: MAY 1 2022, TALANTA, 241, 123255, DOI: 10.1016/j.talanta.2022.123255

3. Electrochemical characterization of shikonin and in-situ evaluation of interaction with DNA
Authors: Leote, RJB; Sanz, CG; Diculescu, VC

Published: SEP 15 2022, JOURNAL OF ELECTROANALYTICAL CHEMISTRY, 921, 116663, DOI: 10.1016/j.jelechem.2022.116663

4. Bioconjugates of mercaptocarboxylic acids functionalized AuNP and superoxide dismutase for superoxide electrochemical monitoring
Authors: Sanz, CG; Crisan, DN; Leote, RJB; Onea, M; Barsan, MM

Published: JUL 2022, MICROCHIMICA ACTA, 189, 245, DOI: 10.1007/s00604-022-05352-z

5. Quantification of cell oxygenation in 2D constructs of metallized electrospun polycaprolactone fibers encapsulating human valvular interstitial cells
Authors: Sanz, CG; Mihaila, AC; Evanghelidis, A; Diculescu, VC; Butoi, E; Barsan, MM

Published: JAN 15 2022, JOURNAL OF ELECTROANALYTICAL CHEMISTRY, 905, 116005, DOI: 10.1016/j.jelechem.2021.116005

6. Immobilized Antibodies on Mercaptophenylboronic Acid Monolayers for Dual-Strategy Detection of 20S Proteasome
Authors: Barsan, MM; Sanz, CG; Onea, M; Diculescu, VC

Published: APR 2021, SENSORS, 21, DOI: 10.3390/s21082702

Load More

Back to top

Copyright © 2022 National Institute of Materials Physics. All Rights Reserved