NIMP Events

14 May 2024
9th International Workshop of Materials Physics – First Announcement

2024 Theme Advanced Materials and Methods for Healthcare and PharmaceuticalIndustry…

15 Jul 2024

The Jubiliary Conference ROCAM 2024 aims at presenting an overview of the latest developments…

View all events »

NIMP Seminars

28 Mar 2024
De la idee la brevetul de inventie

Va invitam sa participati la semnarul intitulat "De la idee…

13 Sep 2023
Cylindrical Micro- and Nanowires: From Curvature Effects on Magnetization to Sensing Applications

GENERAL SEMINAR: Manuel Vazquez-IEEE Magnetics Society Distinguished Lecturer 2023, Institute…

View all seminars »

Latest Publications

In-depth insight into the structural properties of nanoparticulate NiO for CO sensing
Authors: Mihalcea, CG; Stefan, M; Ghica, C; Florea, OG; Stanoiu, A; Simion, CE; Somacescu, S; Ghica, D

Published: APR 1 2024, APPLIED SURFACE SCIENCE, 651, 159252, DOI: 10.1016/j.apsusc.2023.159252

Ce-doped MgO films on AZ31 alloy substrate for biomedical applications: preparation, characterization and testing
Authors: Hattab, M; Ben Hassen, S; Spriano, S; Ferraris, S; Cernea, M; Ben Amor, Y

Published: MAR 1 2024, BIOMEDICAL MATERIALS, 19, 025013, DOI: 10.1088/1748-605X/ad1dfa

Simulation and study of the milling parameters on CuFeTaTiW multicomponent alloy
Authors: Martins, R; Conçalves, AP; Correia, JB; Galatanu, A; Alves, E; Dias, M

Published: 2024 MAR 2024, NUCLEAR MATERIALS AND ENERGY, 38, 101568, DOI: 10.1016/j.nme.2023.101568

Phase transitions in ferroelectric ZrO2 thin films
Authors: Pereira, RMP; Istrate, MC; Figueiras, FG; Lenzi, V; Silva, BM; Benamara, M; Romanyuk, KN; Ghica, C; Almeida, BG; Marques, L; Pereira, M; Silva, JPB

Published: 2024 MAR 15 2024, MATERIALS SCIENCE IN SEMICONDUCTOR PROCESSING, 172, 108102, DOI: 10.1016/j.mssp.2023.108102

Biocompatible and antimicrobial chitosan/PVP/PEO/PAA/AgNP composite hydrogels synthesized by e-beam cross-linking
Authors: Demeter, M; Calina, I; Scarisoreanu, A; Mitran, V; Popa, M; Cîmpean, A; Chifiriuc, MC; Micutz, M; Matei, E; Mitu, B

Published: MAR 2024, RADIATION PHYSICS AND CHEMISTRY, 216, 111391, DOI: 10.1016/j.radphyschem.2023.111391

NIMP Scientific Highlights

National Institute of Materials Physics

Research Innovation and Technology Center for New Materials (RITecC)

The video is broadcasted at MRS Fall Meeting 2019 and on Youtube

Read more »

Perovskites for Photovoltaic Efficient Conversion Technology

Record values in Romania: 15.4% PCE the performance of solar cells with halide perovskite in the standard configuration

Read more »

3ϵFERRO: ferroelectric hafnia for fast, low energy logic and memory

Embedded non-volatile memories for the Internet of Things!

European commission site

3FERRO project »

Our services

NIMP services covers all the steps from preparation (bulk, thin films or nanostructures), going through basic structural characterization, and ending with in-depth analysis of the specific properties.

View our catalog »


2018 summary: over 180 ISI papers published in international journals and 10 patents

View all »

Our history

The Institute of Physics and Technology of Materials came into being in 1977 by the union of some laboratories belonging to the Bucharest Institute of Physics and the Institute of Atomic Physics (IFA-Bucharest).

Read more »

Centers of Excellence

Card image cap
Euro-Regional Centre for the Study of Advanced Materials, Surfaces and Interfaces
Card image cap
Romania is a founding member of the Central European Research Infrastructure Consortium (CERIC)
Card image cap
Centre for Research, Innovation and Technologies for New Materials (RITecC)
Card image cap
Institut National de Physique des Matériaux
Card image cap
Centre International de Formation et de Recherche Avancées en Physique
Card image cap
Research center for advanced ESR techniques (CETRESAV)

You can find us here!

Back to top

Copyright © 2024 National Institute of Materials Physics. All Rights Reserved